Sprint, DIS and NASCAR Reward Sprint FANZONE Ticketholders With VIP Insider’s Pass

Daytona 500

Comments (0) Racing

Fans attending the Sprint Unlimited and Lucas Oil 200 Driven By General Tire racing doubleheader on Feb. 13 at Daytona International Speedway (DIS) have the opportunity to win prizes and experiences courtesy of Sprint, DIS and NASCAR.

In an effort to provide fans with a world-class, behind-the-scenes experience, Sprint FANZONE ticketholders were randomly chosen to receive a VIP Insider’s Pass which allows them to tour the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series garage area for one hour. In total, there are three, one-hour sessions with 500 fans participating in each session prior to the Sprint Unlimited.

Fans will have more opportunities to win prizes and one-of-a-kind experiences throughout the week by registering for the DAYTONA Rewards program on the Speedway’s mobile app under “DAYTONA Rewards,” online (disrewards.com) or by visiting one of the six DAYTONA Rewards locations at the stadium. Some of the experiences available for the Sprint Unlimited include garage tours, VIP viewing of driver introductions, riding along with a driver during driver introductions, riding in the grand marshal car, access to Gatorade Victory Lane after the race or having their picture taken with the Sprint Unlimited champion in Gatorade Victory Lane.

Registered fans receive a unique QR code on their mobile device to interact with partner displays throughout the Speedway. Fans without smartphones can register and print their code in advance or, if registering on-site, will be provided a pre-printed code. Fans can scan their code to win prizes at the designated DAYTONA Rewards locations throughout Speedweeks.

The Sprint Unlimited is the first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event at the newly reimagined “World Center of Racing.” The race is split into two segments with a competition caution on Lap 25. On Friday, Feb. 12 on the Alert Today Florida Main Stage located in Sprint FANZONE, randomly selected longtime ticketholders were paired with each crew chief for a drawing to determine starting and pit road positions.

Of the 25 drivers eligible to compete in the 75-lap non-points race, eight are DAYTONA 500 champions, including defending champion Joey Logano. Drivers eligible include 2015 Sprint Cup Series pole winners, former Sprint Unlimited race winners, former DAYTONA 500 pole winners who competed full time in 2015 and the 16 drivers from the 2015 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup; the balance of the field will be based on 2015 championship driver points.

Tickets for the 58th annual DAYTONA 500 and all Speedweeks events are on sale now and can be purchased by calling 1-800-PITSHOP FREE or visiting www.daytonainternationalspeedway.com.

Fans can follow NASCAR on Twitter and stay up to speed on the latest news by using #DAYTONA500 and #SPEEDWEEKS. Stay connected with Daytona International Speedway on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and Pinterest for the latest news all season long. You can also stay updated on the latest information by downloading the new version of Daytona International Speedway’s mobile app.

Leave a Reply